As mentioned in the our App Page, the Free Tier of the Quantity Breaks applies to the FIRST product:

Once you had activated the tier pricing for the first product, you had reached the limit of the free tier. If you activate another product, the app will prompt you with this message to prevent accidental activations:

If you had accidentally selected a second product, select the No, thanks button and be brought back to the setup page otherwise, select the Upgrade button to continue.

Editing the tier pricing and replacing it with another product will be counted as a second product and will require you to activate the paid plans.


If you had accidentally activated the first product due, please contact the support team at support@amai.com to reset your free plans.

Did this answer your question?