Why am I seeing the Upgrade prompt even though I am only activating Pre-Order for only 1 product?

If you had turned on Pre-Order for your first product, the app will prompt you to upgrade when you turned on the Pre-Order for the next product even with the first product turned off.

The Pre-Order Manager's Free tier only applies to the first product only.

If you had turned on Pre-Order for your first product, the app will prompt you to upgrade when you turned on the Pre-Order for the next product even with the first product turned off.

The paid tier is based on the options you had selected during installation:

When you are in the Free tier, you will see this message informing how many products you had selected and it also states free for the first 1 product:

For clearer understanding, you may refer to the following scenario:

Example

After installation, I turned on Pre-Order for the product "Flip Flops - Brazil":

The app will consider this as the first item. You can turn the Pre-Order on and off unlimited amount of times.

If I turn off the Pre-Order for "Flip-Flops - Brazil" and turn on the Pre-Order for "Cargo Shorts", the app will upgrade you to the Paid tier as "Cargo Shorts" is considered your second item.

Should you require more information on billing, please do not hesitate to contact us.